Getting to the point, Mr Drayton lost his job during the height of this epidemic(April 3rd last day). His job of 7 years emerged with another company,. He had been promised an employment opportunity with the new company but to no avail. I was shocked to learn at the last minute/day,I wasn’t going to be hired. Now, I work 4 hrs per day Mon-Fri at the local church that my daughter and I attend/participate. The church is helping by giving me these 20 hours a week. I am a Single Parent of a 16 year old daughter. Her name is Bianca.She is an honor student with intentions of matriculating at an HBCU upon graduating with the class of 2022. She boasts an GPA of 3.80. I have had custody of my daughter since she was three. I need help with my $1350.00 a month lease!

About This Story

  • Project: COVID-19
  • Date submitted: 2020-05-19 00:00:00
  • Emotional tone: Neutral
  • Who should know about this? My community
  • Is the story health-related? NA

About the Storyteller

  • Community: Boynton Beach
  • Age: 41-50
  • Gender: Male
  • Concerns: Employment, Having enough food, Health of the community, My child's education, Paying the bills, and Safety of those who can't care for themselves

How the Storyteller Interpreted Their Story

Note: Responses which fell closer to the middle (between two or three options) are shown as two dashes.
  • My story shows we need to: --
  • Who my story is about: --
  • Why people acted the way they did: NA
  • How people were treated: NA
  • In my story, there are: Solutions to problems
  • In my story: I am stressed out
  • My story shows: --
  • My story teaches us that: NA
  • My story teaches us that: NA
  • My story is about: --